On Sep 1 2003 3:30AM, Jeffro wrote:
> I got an email from Pay-Pro.com saying that I need to call them to verify my
> account or they will
> freeze my money...
>
> Is this legit? I don't want to be calling a scam..
>
> (Just signed up and deposited money for Party Poker, is this the reason?)
>
>
> It was from....
>
> Catherine Cockroft
> Payment Processing Center
> 1 888-699-3808 (US only)
> 1 206-203-5009 (international users)
> http://www.pay-pro.com
I got the same email. I called Party Poker instead of calling Pay-Pro,
because of my concern of a possible scam. I asked about the email, and
gave no personal info except for my username. They told me that Pay-Pro
is legit., and this is not a scam, but they also told me that I probably
received the email in error because my account is in good standing. So I
could ignore the email. Which I did. I got another email and ignored
that too. And my account was never frozen.
_________________________________________________________________
Posted using RecPoker.com -
http://www.recpoker.com >> Stay informed about: Urgent - Need help....